top of page

Baked Eggs with Tomato Sauce, Herbs and Cheese

I love eggs at every meal, but I find they are amazing at keeping me full on busy days on the farm from lunch around noon until when ever quittin' time is! We try to eat a lot of sustainable and local protein in our meals to keep our bodies strong and able and our chickens are the best option! Healthy, happy and oh-so-delicious!

I like this meal on a chilly day, but really, it's good any time, as long you don't mind turning on the oven. Because they're so small, I cook these in the toaster oven! It's not very much food by itself, so a couple pieces of toast to dip in the runny egg really bring it together!

Baked Eggs with Tomato, Herbs and Cheese

1 egg per person with a ramekin to bake it in

tomato sauce, either canned or freshly made

herbs (I like thyme, but basil, romsemary, summer savory, sage and probably others are good too!)

cheese (cheddar, gouda, goat or really any)

Put a layer of tomato sauce in the bottom of the ramekin. Season if desired.

Crack an egg on top of the sauce.

Put a slice or two of cheese on top of the egg.

Chop some fresh herbs to put on top.

Bake at 350 farenheit for 20-25 minutes, or until the whites of the egg have solidified. The yolks will be runny

Serve with crusty bread for dipping.


SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page